The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, society is in hot water, and it experiences a plethora of problems, particularly with the young generation. Numerous people believe that women are responsible for this youth’s issues; on the contrary, I strongly disagree with this opinion owing to the fact that gender equality needs to be followed. In this period of time, women are working shoulder to shoulder with men, and after they get married, a number of the females continue their jobs to support themselves and their families, even if they become mothers. In this case, it is not a mother’s obligation to take care of her infants; a father is equally responsible for the adolescent’s rearing. Therefore, the societal issues faced by youngsters should not be dumped solely on women. For instance, if a mother is a professional woman and she has children, both parents should equally bear the burden, like taking them to schools, markets, parks, etc. Besides the parents' role, bad companies are also involved in betraying new ones. Let's suppose your peers are involved in smoking and other wrongdoing. They will compel you to be a part of these actions. Other examples, like crimes, are also done with the aid of a group of people. Consequently, one should not throw all the blame on ladies, as there are several other routes involved in juvenile delinquency and trouble making. In conclusion, not only mothers are responsible for their children’s fostering. We all should see equality before raising our fingers at a mother. And everyone should support their wives in every aspect of life.