The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

In recent years, people tend to have children later than before. Some assert that this can result in negative consequences for families and countries. I partly agree with the assertion. There are some disadvantages to this phenomenon. First, the recent trend might harm mom and children’s health and put pressure on society. According to scientists, if individuals give birth at a late age, the possibility of giving birth to a disabled child is more likely to increase. In addition, it will take more time for the mother to recover, and parenting can be more physically challenging for them to do. Moreover, the phenomenon can accelerate an ageing society since the birth rate will decrease. Furthermore, nations are inflicted through this as well, for instance, the gross workforce is hampered due to the reduced amount of young individuals. Secondly, the economy plummets significantly as a result of less labour which eventually shuts down the companies, job opportunities and income tax. Additionally, if the population does not flourish there would be no re-enforcement or upgrading in the society and there would be a lack of any technological advancement in the nation. However, we cannot dismiss the advantages this can bring. Individuals are likely to enjoy their lives more, and they can fully focus on their lives since they have fewer responsibilities. They can study longer, and they can have various experiences. Moreover, from a social perspective, mature parents are more likely to provide a stable home to their children so that they can be well taken care of. In conclusion, I believe that this recent phenomenon has its advantages and disadvantages. Although people can enjoy their lives more by having various experiences, this can harm mothers' and babies’ health, putting pressure on society.