The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, with technological advancement many devices like smartphone and tablets act as source of enjoyment for many individuals. My essay will explain demerits of this approach such as lack of focus in studies among children and promotion of sedentary lifestyle due to less physical activities. Also, explain one merit which acts like a stimulant to change mood among individuals. To begin with, there are lots of features in smart devices which attract many individuals to play online games and grab attention of many students resulting in indulge in videogames. All these facilities lead to wastage of time and divert focus from studies and important aspects in their lives. For example, survey conducted by educational bodies indicated, majority of school goers are losing values in terms of educational standard and also observed lack of attention problem among them due to overindulgence in online videogames. Also, observed that individuals are not utilizing their potential due this reason as they should also require to spend time in other important activities like physical exercise and yoga which help them to stay fit and healthy. All these parameters caries weight age for growth prospective in terms of good fortune and health. Even though there are many downside of this approach, if these devices are utilize in effective manner then this will help individuals to carve out stress, boost mood from hectic busy schedule and also act as source of entertainment. For instance, it is responsibility of parents to give devices to their ward for limited time frame only so that they can enjoy their leisure time. In addition to this, parental control is essential to overcome from this issue. It is a choice of people how they deal with technological devices. Over dependant of these devices leads to number of issues many detrimental issues among students in long run. To conclude, technology devices act as double edge sword, on the one hand, if it utilize in efficient manner then these act as stress buster to change mind set for certain period of time, on the other hand, if this is uncontrollable then over usage of these devices to play videogames has many drawbacks to individual especially for students. Therefore careful consideration must be taken by caretakers so that their wards future will not impacted badly which have negative repercussion on society collectively.