Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

From the ancient ages, people had an extreme inclination for sugary commodities, leading to various illnesses. A dramatic increase in the price of these goods has been suggested In order to discourage consumers of using them. This method could mitigate the hazardous effects to some extent, however I believe that this approach is not sufficient and complementary policies are required to be taken. It has been proved that consuming sugary commodities can cause various illnesses for human, including blood pressure, diabetes and heart disease. To diminish eating or drinking these products like cola or pastry, applying more taxes on these stuff is suggested. Furthermore, users should be encouraged to use healthier alternatives. For instance, promoting the consumption of natural fruit juice, date, honey or syrup of grapes in a daily diet in order to obviate the human’s natural need for sweet substances Nevertheless, governments could play a crucial role in the betterment of societies. It can be achieved, if governments allocate funds for gathering harmless and affordable sweetener substances such as natural fruit juice, date, honey or syrup of grapes. Then, expecting a healthy society would be reasonable. Moreover, since many populations are not aware of the hazardous impacts of the sugary products on individuals health. Hence, educating and informing them of the fatal and disastrous impacts could result a significant reduction of the used sugary products. In conclusion, it has been well established that eating or drinking artificial sweeteners could have irreparable damages on consumer’s health. While increasing taxes on these items is an efficient step, a more comprehensive approach is necessary. Governments can improve societal well-being by investing in and promoting healthier alternatives and educating the public about the risks of sugary commodities