In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the arrival of technology, human beings witnessed a boom in the growth of population. Consequently, the sources of earth are decreasing rapidly. This led to many proposals to find a solution to avoid future challenges. Many believe that we should seek for another planet where we could continue human life for thousands of years with no worries about the planet's resources. In my opinion, this claim could be rational under certain conditions which I elaborate on this essay. Searching for an alternative globe is a great option, specifically when we are assured that there will not be any actions to be done to preserve our planet. In case, spending massive budgets on preserving the environment and ecosystems, lowering the level of pollution, and controlling the growth of the population would not solve the problem, then we should explore other places to continue living such as Mars or any other planet which could possess similar living conditions as the Earth. On the other hand, If there is a possibility to improve the current situation of our planet, we should not hesitate to take action. In fact, humans could instead of spending the money allocated to astronomical explorations to discover another planet, spend it on controlling population growth, preventing deforestation, and preserving the biodiversity of animals and plant species to provide better living situations for humans and other creatures. As long as there is a chance to rescue our own planet, it is not a good choice to search for other possibilities. To conclude, under specific circumstances, it is completely wise to relocate human beings to another planet. In case there is no resolution to improve the situation of living on the Earth, moving into another place would be logical. Nevertheless, if the current situations of living could be controlled and monitored to make a better environment for all creatures, it would be better to attempt to restructure our world again and make it a better place to live.