Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, museums are one of the perfect destinations for foreigners who want to know the country better. It has led to a topic of discussion about whether the advantages of an entry fee outweigh the downside and whether it should be cost-free so that everyone can enter museums. From my point of view, charging people could have a more positive impact because we can get marvellous experiences. The main negative point is that, due to the cost, not everyone can see the ancient artefacts, especially the underprivileged ones. Moreover, in poor countries, many people do not have enough money for food or shelter, let alone go to see these things. For instance, native citizen families living in poverty in Langkat, North Sumatra, Indonesia want to know the history of their country, but the economy is the problem. However, the government’s subvention could not cover it due to the budget of expenses not being comparable with income. Despite this, galleries have to earn pennies to keep the doors open. The cost is used to maintain some sites, hire staff, and repair a building. With a good architecture, there will be more people want to take a visit. For example, the survey from Indonesia University state that 67% citizens in Indonesia willing to paid expensive for better place at museums other than have a free past but uncomfortable owing to there being no cleaning service. Furthermore, the paying out can hire a guide so that everyone will have someone to tell the behind stories of architecture in there that will somehow lift up people’s knowledge. A professional historian can be employed if there is a budget for that. To give an idea, there is a parents bring their kids to visit Kebun Raya in Bogor, Indonesia, that protest the museums and left bad ratingbecause did not provide tour guide; however, they said will be happy to have extra charges to get the story telling for their kids. To summarise, there are more benefits than drawbacks to charging a fee for everyone who wants to enter the place because the experience we get will be worth the price. Alongside this, the spending will have a high rate and can make the places go bankrupt.