Scientific research should be carried out by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree ?

I personally agree with the given statement, which says that scientific research should be bolstered by governments due to the problems of research conducted by private companies. This essay will make an effort to highlight these views in the next paragraphs. It is an undeniable fact that there are a number of reasons why I think governments should investigate scientific research. Governments have a responsibility to take into account citizen's benefits and safety. Therefore, they never care about the amount of profit that is spent on research and allocate money from their budget for the experiment that they conduct even though it requires a fortune, which means an enormous amount of revenue because, without a doubt, it will be wholesome for the society in the course of time. Talking about scientific research supported by private enterprises,they particularly aim for their own advantages, not the public's. Hence, they would bring in scientific research,which brings financial benefits for them although research can result in some negative and even serious influences on the community. For instance, experiment on fossil fuels such as gas leads to bad weather conditions in the long term period,but these sources can increase the profit of private enterprises,so it doesn't matter to them how it can destroy the environment. To sum up,it can be reiterated that it would be a better idea for the governments compared to private companies to take the duty of focusing on scientific research because of the reasons that were discussed above.