At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situations outweigh the disadvantages?

A significant number of people out there hold the perception that currently, the total number of youngsters in some nations is more than the senior citizens. This essay shall discuss extensively the merits and demerits of this phenomenon in the following paragraphs after which a logical conclusion will be drawn. Firstly, there are a myriad of merits when a country has more youth than the senior citizens but one which is worth mentioning is boosting economic growth. To illustrate this scenario, because teenagers are energetic, they can perform tedious as well as dangerous work which can obviously increase the economy. For example, the majority of the United States Of America's population are teens as a result, they spend more hours in their various organizations which I think retired people can not do. This trend does not only raise a nation's economy but also reduces unscrupulous behaviours such as armed robbery. Moreover, the demerit of this development is that a country's policy is at risk. To explicate, it is blatant that aged people are better than adults when it comes to forming a policy because they have passed through a lot of experience. For instance, Ghana's constitution was formulated by the elderly people which has made Ghana enjoy freedom with regard to this, the country is named among the most peaceful nations in the world. However, if its constitution had been conducted by the youngsters, it would have become a chaotic city because of lack of experience. In conclusion, after analyzing the pros and cons, I strongly believe that the advantages considerably outweigh the disadvantages. In view of this, I recommend that governments of various cities should create more jobs for the youth to boost economic development.