Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

bying various products from around the world has been one of the desires of every human being. Passing of time, and making numerous advances in technology have given people the possibility of having the same products like other people in other locations. This issue is making countries the same day by day. From my point of view, this phenomenon is completelt a positive development. To begin with, the similarity of countries because of the ability of people to buy the same goods and products is a positive development. Psychologically speaking, people may feel relaxed and relief in this way. In other words, having a sense of equity with other people across the globe can really lift the spirit of mankind. To illustrate the point, consider a person who is living in a developing country. This person will see other peers in a developed country who are leading their life with high standards. This condition can make him/her depressed because they may make comparison between themselves and the peer groups in a developed country. If they have the possibility of buying, for example, the same shoes like other people living in a better country, they will feel way better about his/her situation. Another reason why the similarity of countries because of people having the ability to buy the same items is that the necessity of immigration to other countries will decrease dramatically. To wxplain more, many immigrants decide to immigrate to a better countries because the economic, social, and political situations of their own country leave them with no alternative but to immigrate. In fact, in high probability, If these people had a good standard of living, they might not decide to go to a better spot in the pursuit of better life. So, If countries become similar to each other, many people will not immigrate to other places, which exerts a great deal of pressure on them. In conclusion, I tend to think that the similarity of countries these days which can be attributed to the modern world is a positive issue because the mental conditions of people in less developed countries may improve and the rate of immigration may decrease.