The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend?

The type of educational method in which students engaged plays a crucial factor in their educational progress. some people believe that is better to avoid classical exams and replace that with a constant evaluation method. However, I believe this trend has many advantages as I totally agree with a new way. In the following, I will elaborate more on why I believe in that. One of the most vital advantages of constant evaluation is teaching students how be to more disciplined. Students make continuous progress in this active method, and they should study continuously to be prepared for a constant evaluation. Hence, this style teaches students to be more determined,disciplined and hard-working. I strongly believe that discipline is the most crucial factor that contributes to more successful students. According to traditional exams, students mainly study only during the exam periods and in this way, they do not learn to be more disciplined and active. In fact, using continuous learning methods teach students to make continuous progress in their lives and hence they will be more successful in their future lives. Additionally, adopting a continuous assessment makes students memorise educational materials more effectively compared to using traditional exams. However, a continuous evaluation for each topic covered in the class inforces students to grasp each topic profoundly. In contrast, two or three exams in the whole semester do not comprehensively evaluate the students, as these exams may not cover all covered topics in the class. Hence, students may forget too many topics. To conclude,a constant evaluation has many advantages such as teaching students to be hard-working,determined, and strive constantly to make constant progress in their lives. Moreover, this way makes students grasp each topic profoundly and do not forget too much information. Hence,I totally believe that this way is better and more effective.