Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Studying online is becoming increasingly popular nowadays. Each year more graduates opt to study online as opposed to attending classes on campus. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions for it. The most predominant factor among all is convenience. To put it simply, attending classes from one's bedroom, saves an enormous amount of time, especially for the ones living far away from the university's campus. The secondary reason for this is the effectiveness of learning via technology. With the latest advancements and breakthroughs every day in technology, a whole new dimension of comprehending the concepts has been devised. For instance, using animated videos, not only helps students to memorize the concept but also aids them to remember it more vividly forever. Hence, it has prompted more newcomers to lean towards online studies. However, despite edge-cutting technologies and the declining interest of grads, many solutions should be undertaken by the universities to remediate it. Firstly, the on-campus teaching should blend with the current technology to captivate student's interest. Secondly, flexibility should be given in completing the tutorials, forcing more and more final-year grads to complete their studies, despite their part-time jobs. Thirdly, there should be improvisation in on-campus resources. All of these will attract pupils back to campus. In a nutshell, although convenience and effectiveness play pivotal roles in compelling novices to choose online mode for their studies, still, it is still up to the universities to reverse the trends by implementing the aforementioned solutions.