44.Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that music can create relationships between individuals from different countries and ages. This essay agrees with this statement because music is a global language and people can like the same style of music. Everyone can listen to music even if they do not understand the lyrics. This is because the melody of the music expresses easy emotions that can be recognized, like happiness and sadness. In the same way, all countries have different ways of composing songs, even though they use the same musical instruments and products, what makes the song special is the way they use these elements. For example, it has been shown in different musical channels, that the piano keys which are Chinese and Japanese are different, so even the same song, will sound different. There are no age or gender restrictions about who can listen to a certain type of music and who cannot. When listening to music the important thing is the style of songs that someone likes, since there are several types. Maybe there are people of different ages who like the same style or are interested in the same singer or idol. For instance, South Korea’s singer groups normally have fans all over the world from children of 10 years old to older individuals of 40 or 50 years old. In conclusion, music is a language that everyone in the world can understand, with no limitation in age and gender, I, therefore, believe that music can force the bond between different countries, cultures and ages.