46.Nowadays some people have anti-social behaviour and lack respect to others. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

It is argued that many individuals are disrespectful and have anti-social actions. The primary reason for this is that people are not taught in the right way and because of the huge effect of people in their surroundings, and the most viable solutions are to teach children the right and wrong things that they should do and be aware of their friends. Some individuals if they are not educated correctly since small, when they grow up may get on the wrong path, performing illegal and wrong activities and having no respect for their families or teachers. When people are older, it is more difficult to change their personality, so it is important to try to teach them what is correct and what is not when they people are still young. Furthermore, friends are a very important part of human beings, since they spend most of the time with them, so everything they do will be the quintessence for the ones that watch it. For example, when one of the friends steals something, normally all the friend group know it, but what they do, is laugh, this causes a feeling of happiness and power, and since the people around did not say that it was incorrect, then they will continue stealing. To tackle this problem, parents and teachers need to ensure who their children hang out with. In this way, the number of anti-social behaviour people will decrease and the short amount that remains, will be isolated from the other children, as a consequence they will realize that their behaviour is incorrect. Another solution to these problems is to increase talks and classes of behaviour and conduct, this would solve the problem by raising consciousness in people about bad actions, so they would not do it in the future. Recent research concluded that most schools and universities in the United States had added talks about the consequences of bad conduct and actions, telling what is not allowed to do, this resulted in a decrease in the number of people skipping classes and better behaviour in class. In conclusion, individuals are not respectful to others and have bad behaviours because of the people around them and the lack of education in the area, however, it can be addressed through classes and talks about correct and incorrect conduct and being aware of the type of friends that one makes.