Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

In this technology-savvy world, we use computers in various ways, either to work or at school. These computers have different advantages and disadvantages for us. Now I am going to compare the benefits and the obstruction and in which ways are computers a hindrance then I will discuss my perspective. There is a vast plethora of ways in which computers are a hindrance. Firstly, Not only can it affect our vision, especially for youngsters, but it may also affect our backbone. That is to say that if someone stays on a computer for long, glare produced by the device will definitely affect our eyesight. Furthermore, computers may create an imaginary world around kids, especially if they are watching a movie. Without negotiation, they will stick to their seats silently from commercials to credits. Although it may seem beneficial for kids to stay quiet instead of playing and making a loud noise around, kids should play and pop bubbles to socialize with the outer community. In spite of the drastic negatives mentioned, one cannot turn a blind eye on the incontestable positives. Even though it has harmful effects on our health, it is the easiest way to collect data. We all know our brain cannot remember numerous information, and thus we need a computer which not only remembers our information but also helps us broaden our horizons. Thanks to it, it can access the Internet to collect data. For example, if you are doing thesis, the Internet which can be accessed by your laptop, this device will help you acquire a lot of sample thesis and reports in order to consult. This reason is why several people find it indispensable to work or live without it. In conclusion, I personally acquiesce that its merits outweigh its negatives. Notwithstanding, it is advised not to stay on the computer for more than two hours a day in order not to suffer from health problems and to ignite your communication skills.