Some people believe that lowering the speed limit is the best way to improve road safety. Others think that there are other ways to make roads safer. Discuss these two options and give your opinion.

The advent of technology has transformed the automobile industry to a great extent that introduced abundant lethal consequences to the general public. According to some, the significant approach to ameliorate the plight of terrifying traffic and roadway safety is to control the speed of moving motorized vehicles; however, others assert that more new approaches should be discovered in order to address this horrible traffic situation. Although speed control is a reliable approach, rigorous laws and heavy fines should be imposed on law-breakers to combat this problem. Enforcing strict laws against speed breakers will not only enhance the driving experience on highways but also contribute to roadway security. Besides this, a huge penalty could play a vital role in improving terrifying jambs on the roads. By doing so, society will demonstrate a reluctance to speed because of the fear of jails and demerit points. Also, they will think twice before breaking any traffic rule as they have to pay fines from their pocket. In Canada, an offender, crossing a red signal has to pay up to five hundred dollars and get three demerit points which further leads to a hike in car insurance. Thus, to avoid this plight situation people will prefer to follow rules and regulations which in turn higher safety on the roads. If the speed limit is decreased on the roads, it will accelerate roadway safety to a great extent. Most of the accidents that happened in the last few decades were the victims of overcontrol speed, so reducing speed on highways will definitely reinforce the security of the public on the roads. Rather than controlling the speed only, other measures should be taken because the masses can still disobey the speed limit which can cause enormous accidents. That is the reason why the introduction of strict laws and regulations is of high importance. To conclude, despite reducing the speed of motorized vehicles on the road can diminish accidents, I firmly believe that strict rules and regulations and heavy fines should be imposed on culprits in order to make the roads safer. If these rules are applied, communities deter themselves from overspeeding.