Everybody should be allowed admission to university or college programs7 regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning is a basic human right. Getting an admission into an university or a college programme ought to be given to everyone regardless of their academic performance. It is disagreed upon for providing an unbiased intake into a college programme. Decrease in the number of meritious scholars and unnecessary chaos created due to limited availability of seats will prove the above notion. To begin with, any country's future depend upon the youth population, as this populace will determine the direction in which the nation will be headed. If there are no basic requirements for getting an admission into the higher studies, this will create a lot of discrepency amongst the individuals. Most of the college programmes are designed particularly matching the interests of the students and a minimum score is required for getting an entry into the course. This will help is choosing the right minds for the right career path and their contribution to the society. To continue with, every study programme has limited availability of seats. Unbiased approach for admitting individuals into any course is going to make things more difficult for the university as well as deserving candidates. The idea behind keeping only a handful number of seats in any stream is to rectify unwanted populace and make them realise the importance behind academic performance. For instance, the ministry of education has passed a rule for getting an admission into higher studies. Earlier there were no entry requirements but now the student must score satisfactory grades in high school before grabbing himself/herself a seat into a college programme. To conclude with, the remark of letting everybody get an admission into an unviersity or a college inspite of being academically incapable should be discarded. The ruling organisations should mandate strict rules for pursuing higher studies as this is going to determine the future of the nation.