Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Groups of youngsters dedicate the most of their daily time to using their smartphones. There are a plethora elements causing this. This trend has both benefits and drawbacks, and I will explain them in this essay. Using smartphones has been increasing among the young generation. One of the reasons is contributing with their friends’ chat groups or online games is easy with mobile phones. For example, new research was reported by the BBC in 2019, mentioned that the average number of hours has been spent on online games has soared by 80 per cent since smartphones were invented. Every new transformation has some advantages and disadvantages. On the positive side of this chance, it can be seen that knowledge of the new generation is expanding in every subject. For example, children gain a significant amount of skills by playing online games, like creativity, imagination and problem-solving. Thus, these new expertises align with a successful career in their future. On the other hand, smartphones bring enormous side effects. Undoubtedly, spending substantial time on utilizing the phones inevitably links to health problems. A prime example of the health issue is eye difficulties in children. The more hours spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples on phones the more every problem they have, like decreasing eyesight and eyesore. To sum up, using smartphones is going up among children. As this tool opens many doors for them, like communicating with their peers easily and participating in many online games. Albeit, the prons of this change would be a new generation with creative minds and ability to solving the issues in an efficient way, but the health issues caused by this are irreversible, like declining the vision of eyes.