Some people believe that if a child commits a crime, he or she should be punished, while others think it is the child’s parent who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that crimes should be eradicated. While some people believe that the child should be punished for their crime, others believe that parents should be punished. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my support for the former view. The people who advocate that parents should be punished for child crime argue that the children are influenced by parents and they have the responsibility for their child's activities. some parents are not providing attention to their kinds and their behaviours. For instance, one of the recent studies indicates that the children are influenced by their parents, and domestic violence is the major reason for child crimes. A child who grows up in a better environment has less possibility of anti-social activities than a child who grew up in a worse environment. For example, the kids from the parents who use drugs have more chances to use drugs from their experience. However, a child who committed a crime and punished their parents is not a sign of a good society. The punishment should be delivered with the intention of correction. If the parents are punished the kids will not correct. For example, The baby serial killer in India, who has killed more than two kids does not have any relation with his parents. Later the scientific panel discovered that it child had psychological instability. In conclusion, there are people who believe that the childs are influenced by parents and their responsibility is to correct them. However I believe that there is no relation between child crime and parents. most of the child crimes are spontaneous.