In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some societies, children are encouraged to make as much effort as possible to gain their desires. there are many benefits and drawbacks to this view in equal measure. There are a variety of positive aspects brought to young people's lives by them being taught that they would achieve anything through hard work. Firstly, by promoting this point of view in a child's mindset, he or she will see themselves as a detrimental and powerful character in their lives. Therefore juveniles would not put their responsibilities on others and not condemn their family and friends for their losses. Secondly, the belief that ambitions become true when trying hard, young ones will be provoked to do their best and therefore accomplish their goals. However, the cultural belief given above can be considered from the opposite angle. notifying children that anything can be achieved by them working hard might have detrimental effects as well because they might not ask for any necessary help and life tasks would be a burden on them. This, therefore, can lead to them giving up the aims they used to pursue. Furthermore, it has been proved that despite struggles, aspects like living conditions, family, financial level and other environmental situations are effective in whether a goal is achieved or not. Adults will put all the blame on children by mentioning this statement without considering the society impact. In conclusion, children in many countries are being told that their achievements depend on their efforts and this point of view would have positive consequences as well as negative ones.