Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management, as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A few people have opined that teenagers should be lectured on how to spend money wisely because it is a crucial skill in life. This essay agrees with the opinion above because when children are exposed to financial management, they would know how to spend their cash wisely and avoid unnecessary spending. To begin with, training teenagers on finance management will allow them cultivate the habit of savings in the future. Moreover, children who are exposed to early savings have the tendency to be smart spenders. Also, teenagers who have developed the hack of savings will know how to handle rainy days. For example, Bimbo a Nigerian who lives in Canada, at the age of 32, she was faced with a financial problem in December 12th, 2003 and because of the money she had saved, she was able to use it to solve the problem. Hence, savings can help people in life and the children exposed to it at an early stage would love the benefit. In addition to the above, teenagers who are lectured on cash management would have financial discipline. Likewise, they will be able to determine if buying a certain thing is necessary or not. Moreover, exposing a child to early savings can make the child lose interest in buying unnecessary things. A case in point is Mr. Tunde, a Lecturer at The University of Ibadan who lives in Ibadan. Anytime he goes for shopping at the ShopRite supermarket in Ibadan, he always make sure he has a second thought on things to be purchased so as not to buy unnecessary things and have some money to save. As such, children who can manage money inflow, are wise spender. In conclusion, training a child on how to manage his/her finance will help him/her avoid spending lavishly and also embrace saving for rainy days.