Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetable to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether the increasing use of aeroplanes to carry agricultural products to nations without such vegetation is good or bad is a topic of debate. This essay agrees that moving fruit and vegetables by plane is superior because of the guaranteed quality and safety, as well as improving the local nutrition despite many who believe that it is inferior due to the increased price. It should be noted that transferring vegetation by aeroplanes helps ensure the quality and safety of the products. It should be self-evident that air shipment reduces the risk of spoilage, contamination, or external damage to the fruit, which affects their appearance and taste, while also being faster and more convenient. As a result, the produce is kept in perfect condition, preventing any disease and problems that may arise. Take wasabi for example, which is imported by many countries in the world directly from Japan, is always in state-of-the-art condition and retains its nature after a long flight. However, critics argue that transporting agricultural products by air is bad because it increases the price of the food. They opine that air transport is more expensive than other modes of shipping, and also involves additional fees and taxes. Therefore, the accessibility and affordability of the food is reduced for the consumers. This may be a valid point, but the price can be significantly reduced by transporting a larger amount of product, as it reduces the number of flights needed. In my opinion, air transport for crops and vegetables is good as it improves the nutrition of local consumers. This is a variety of fresh and healthy foods that are normally hard, or even impossible to find in the home country can be brought in. As a result, the local can have more fruit to eat, which enhance their well-being and nourishment. An example can be seen in the UK, where the disease rate has been on a decline since the government started importing various tropical fruits. In conclusion, while many argue that transporting fruit and herbs by air is bad due to the expense, proponents including myself believe that it is preferable for its quality, safety and the improvement of nutrition for local consumers. Therefore, it should have been shown that aircraft should be used more frequently to carry vegetation.