Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good trend, but some people oppose it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

There has been a significant rise recently in aeroplanes used for the delivery service of fruits and vegetables. Many people hold the belief that importing agricultural products by air freight is good whereas others disagree. I totally agree with the former view. In this essay, I will discuss both point of views and show morw in my opinion To begin with, using aircraft to transport fruits and vegetables is beneficial in two important ways. Firstly, the government can effectively implement a specification strategy for different areas with specific features. While industrial zones in which farming is not suitable, rural areas provide agricultural products based on their geographic advantages. Only in this way can we make the most of the available resources to maximize profits with minimum costs. Secondly, thanks to advances in technology, the aeroplane has long been a popular means of transport in terms of its high speed. Hence, agricultural products can be transported easily from one place to another within hours. Besides, with the specific storage of goods, aeroplanes can maintain fruit and vegetable freshness over a long-haul air flight. For instance, due to the high demand for fresh imported cherries, there is a massive growth in shipments by air freight in China. However, Using aircraft to transport fruits and vegetables has the environmental drawback. To begin with, the air pollution rate has been increasing in step with the widespread use of aeroplanes. In fact, plane exhaust contains a variety of air pollutants, including sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxides. This leads to respiratory diseases, including lung cancer. In conclusion, I would say that importing agricultural products by aircraft has both merits and demerits but the pros outweigh the cons.