Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport foods and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good trend, but some oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A controversial discussion point is whether aircraft should be used to deliver fruits and vegetables to nations where those plants hardly grow or not. While the author advocates this idea because of fast delivery as well as high capacity, some people argues that they should be used for other purposes. It should be acknowledged that airplanes are now considered the best transportation. Thanks to their state-of-the-art engines, airplanes are capable of moving at extremely high pace. Therefore, goods, commodities and even inhabitants can reach their final destinations, especially overseas, quicker by planes than any other means of transpor. Hence, fruits and plants can be immediately delivered to the place where they are most needed while staying in best conditions. However, critics justifying the use of aircraft in other areas argue that the cost of a flight can be exorbitant, especially when travel in short distance. Instead, they believe that using traditional transports including cars, trains, lorries would be more suitable for transporting necessities whereas planes should only be used for human-travelling. Nevertheless, the top priority of the government is to support residents immediately when they are in need, thus, a little too expensive can still be accepted when the punctuality is required. Besides, this method can also be useful in improving the relationships between nations, especially when they are far away from each other. Take Viet Nam and Cuba as an example, since the distance between these two nations are quite far, the only way to support each other is through flights containing specialties. It is the opinion of the author that aircraft proves to be the most successful when they are used to transport plants as well as other fruits and vegetables. Since they are enormous, spare spaces could be used for holding boxes of vegetation. Thanks to this, large amount of essentials can be transported at a time. This can be extremely helpful in improving the shipping industry. While aircraft can be used for many areas, a lot of people, including myself, believe that it is the best way to use planes to transport vegetables and fruits to the nations where these flora are out of seasons.