Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both view and give you own opinion.

Transporting fruits ang vegetables to insufficient countries by plane recently becomes popular. Despite a significant number people who follow the view to produce a genetically modified plants, the writer contends that this action helps to provide adequate staples within considerable time. Airline is undeniably know for the swift speed and capacity when it moves from place to place. The quantity and efficiency whom delivery by planes gives to is therefore better and more stable than other alternatives. Without it, the government has to take rough action for importing fresh plants by cargo or railway. This might not only take a long time to convey but its possibility of failure is aslo significant. Take Britain for example, where the land is geologically inconvenient to plant durian or other tropical fruits, so they make a decision of soucing those from other nations is Asia, where is well-known for planting many of them. Another belief is that reasearching and producing the same but suitable genetically modified plant breeds can bring to better resulr result compared to bying from abroad. It is true, but the duration for this effort is noticable and the result will not come out at the first try. Instead, importing overseas shortens much of time and effort foe the government and citizen to easily get. For instance, for a mutant watermelon that could grow well in cold area has spent about 2 years to achieve, whereas delivering from specialized region by plane just take only around one or two months. To conclude, owing to the short time consumption and higher capability, bringing vegetables from abroad by airship can be considered as an acceptable option, in spite of noticeable number of people who choose to plants genetical vegetables.