Aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether moving fibre goods to places that are experiencing bad harvests by aeroplanes is an effective method or not is a controversial discussion. This writer contends that this type of transport is needed due to the speed, the finance and the convenience despite those who believe that it is not as helpful as the land and the carrying capacity. It must be acknowledged that aircraft currently are being considered to be the fastest transport. With their speed and airways, products can be moved from one continent to another within three days. Therefore, the countries that need help can receive their aid quickly and the fruits and vegetables are always in good condition. However critics justifym that in order to use planes to transport, more airports needed to be constructed and those can only carry a certain amount of goods. This is a true point, but components including myself, think that the money that will be spent on these buildings is much lower than the profits of buying more trucks. Not just that, the amount of fuel will be less used so that the governments can save more money to use for other purposes. Furthermore, things will be more convenient for the governments if this technique is applied. They can easily manage the whole process and the success proportion is much higher than usual. There will be fewer employees who are required for the transport. Those salaries and workers can be used for other plans. In conclusion, using helicopters to move goods is effective because of the speed, the economy and the benefits. This procedure works well for both countries when one is helping the other.