Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your own

Although some individuals may believe learning a foreign language is only necessary if one is going to have a trip or make a living out of it, due to the fact that market will offer a wider job opportunities to those who are bilingual or polyglot in abroad. But I would argue that these are not the only reasons for other people who may go after learning a foreign language. These days due to the globalization more and more international companies mushrooming. And they all rely on employees who have enough knowledge in at least two or more foreign languages other than their mother tongue. This fact adds values to those who are bilingual because it make them more valuable competitor than those who are just monolingual. Thus, bilingual employees have wider range of options in front of them to choose and start their professional life. Also, the other reason that these people may claim that studying foreign language is important is because they believe that it will improve the experience of having a better travels due to enhancing communication skills. On the other hand, in my point of view studying other language will also help out understanding other cultures better and deepens the relationships with foreigners. Base on that communication rules the world, it make bilinguals more socially empathic individuals. You may as how is that possible? Let me explain it to you with an example. Language have a deep relation with culture and it come straight out of what a society face and deal with and also shape how people think and what are their logics. When a foreigner start learning about another language on this base, they start understanding how one society is actually working and get an idea of what are the issues in that communities. Due to this matter of fact, people who are studying and trying to get to know another language will gradually gain more sympathy and become much more empathic about problems a society is facing. Therefore they will experience a great inclusion in that society and can make a deeper and more meaningful friendships and communications. In conclusion however it is surely true that learning a foreign language will improve a better experience with travelers and it will gives better opportunities for those who are active in job market, but as I mentioned before one other reason could be gaining a better understanding and more realistic point of view from a culture and a society.