Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, this is the information era, and people can see many advertisements in the mass media every day. As a result, some people think that we are becoming the same. However, I do not entirely agree with the view, although advertising influences people. For one thing, society is becoming more culturally diverse now, and every person has own different cultural insights. We can select more lifestyles. Firstly, for example, we watch many other mobile phone advertisements on TV so that people will buy the phone they like. Finally, advertising can help people to know more about different products. Indeed, we can use other products. On the other hand, the seller sells different products to make more profits, and the advertising shows additional details. For one thing, if people hope to show the difference when they face other people, at the same time, the seller must sell various products. Otherwise, their business will close. Another reason for this opinion is that the producer makes a different product to avoid competition so that they can get more benefits. Nevertheless, I must admit that advertising can infect many people and make them do the same thing, but the function is minimal instead of giving people different choices. In conclusion, individuals usually like different products and cultures, so advertising shows more differences in benefits. Even so, we have the same ways of consumption, but we are more distant from other people.