SOME PEOPLE BELIVE THAT CHILDREN SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN HOMEWORK EVERDAY, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT THEY MUST GET HOMEWORK EVERYDAY IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL.

Education is considered as one of the most important tool for success. Most of the people hold a belief that homework to not be an everday task for school going children, whereas other vocalise by saying that it should be given everyday for improving children's academic performance. I opine that take home tasks are a must, for improving the understanding of the school taught topics into greater depths. To begin with, to cope up with the pace at which the world is evolving, schools are making education their primary goal rather than sports and co-curricular activities. Homework is considered as a mandatory task for better understanding of the topics that are taught in classes. The reason behind reading or solving the same topic twice is to maximise the retention. It has been scientifically proven that going through the same topic twice within twenty-four hours increases the chances of retaining it to 98 per-cent. For instance, according to nationwide survey after mandatising homework the academic performance of childrens spiked from 45 to 75 per-cent over a short period of time. On the other hand, pressurising the children for their own good is disregarded by some of the populace as they opine that home tasks should not be given everyday. Children in today's era are unable to come out of the burden of studies and enjoy life. The fields other than study can be converted into a profession, but balancing two sticks at a time is a difficult task. For example, the private school organisations have made a decision of not giving children homeworks at leat 3 days in a week, so that they can take a break from study and experiment themselves in many unexplored areas. To sum up, the primary goal of the school should be to educate their students and make them academically efficient. To acheive this homework should be a part of daily routine in every child's life and parents also have an important role in making them realise the importance of it.