In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. What are the causes of this? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that in some nations, being a house owner instead of being a tenant is a crucial issue for people for a variety of reasons. It seems to me that is a positive situation. This essay will discuss reasons for this and why I believe in this way in further paragraphs. Nowadays, more people are interested in being a homeowner rather than renter for a range of explanation. Firstly, the people who are house owners do not need to think about paying rent or struggle with landlords, while tenants not only have to think about the money which they should pay every month but also, they must balance their expenditures and sometimes work more to make ends meet. Secondly, buying a house is an investment. Nevertheless, Individuals all around the world try to invest their money for the future, and purchasing a home is one way for this purpose. In this way, their life is going to be stable in terms of finances, and they can improve the quality of their living. Therefore, people prefer to be a homeowner rather than renter. These days, buying a house has become an essential issue for people. In my view, it is a positive situation because being a tenant can take a heavy toll on relationships between families in the long term. When the father of the family cannot afford to pay the rent and every month thinks about this issue could have an effect on his behavior towards his family and relatives, which results in low confidence in his family and their happiness while being a house owner could decrease this type of issues. In conclusion, it is vital for individuals to have their own house. This essay discussed two main reasons for this. In my opinion, this phenomenon is a positive development because it could have an effect on relationships.