The government should control the internet to reduce cybercrime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since the dissemination of technology, a new breakthrough is emerging every day that forces people to be more agile in such a changeable world. Meanwhile, many users do not keep up with progress, they are becoming victims of cyberattack. That is why there is a belief that the government ought to regulate cybersecurity. What stands out from my opinion, I partially agree that the majority of websites, social media must have a strict verification system. Moreover, there must be a special protection institution. However, Internet users have to be aware of themselves. I believe there are two main reasons why cyber provision should be verified by authorities. First of all, there are array of scammers who create fake accounts and websites on the Internet in order to cheat people on money. As a result, the development protection and detection measures should be created by the state. For instance, in Kazakhstan, there is a concept “Cybershield”. The main aim is to maintain the safety of digital information. Secondly, users are faced with a variety of links, but not any reference is reliable. So, a special branch of government must be in charge of these situations. For example, in Kazakhstan, there is an organization “Data protection agency ”, that is watching for cybercrimes. On the other hand, authorities can not provide total security. Nowadays, people should be willing to use new gadgets and become digital literate. For instance, there is an online platform “Skillbox”. They offer a huge number of courses, but one of them is “ cybersafety ”. These lessons suggest education about how to protect yourself. In conclusion, although the state takes actions against fraudsters and cyberattacks, Internet users must be able to protect themselves, because new technologies are appearing and improving and we ought to be flexible with such incredible changes.