Some people say that mobile phones should not be allowed in public place. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been fierce debates about whether people should be permitted to use their mobile phones in public space. Although the problem caused by utilizing cell phones in public should be recognized, I am disagreement with the idea that they should be made disappearing from public places altogether. To begin with, it is worth noticing that nowadays the inappropriate use of mobile phones in public space has led to a great deal of trouble. For example, a great number of people is used to watching videos on their phone in loudspeaker mode in public transport, causing huge disruption to other passengers who intend to enjoy a quiet journey. In addition, the immoral behaviour of some citizens to speak loud on their phone on the course of some public events – meetings or movie watching, for instance – has negative impacts on the smooth running of such activities. These problems should all be taken seriously and dealt with properly. However, banning mobile phones in public place can also bring about great inconvenience to the life of ordinary people. For most of the population, a large portion of the day are spent in public place. Besides, in contemporary society, cell phone already acts as an integral part of people ’s daily life, with an overwhelming number of important functions linked to it. If during the process they are proscribed to utilize their mobile phones, many severe problems would occur: for example, if a person receives an emergency phone call in public place but he/she are prohibited to answer it, the result of this can be acute and extremely adversarial. In conclusion, though government officials should come up with some feasible plans to reduce the negative impacts mobile phones bring to people, it should not be achieved through boycotting the use of them in public spaces.