Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discus both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that watching television is beneficial for education but some people think the main reason for it is entertainment purposes only In this modern day life I strongly agree that television is useful for education for example small kids they learn the letters of the alphabet and numbers by just watching their favourite programs. Nowadays animation for kids are not only for entertainment but for teaching them. Besides kids programs there are also educational programs that are being shown for example quizes everyone watching can benefit on that, you can also learn something new, There are also maths programs one can watch to improve grades at school. There are also movies that are very educational for example Nigerian movies, they are not just there for entertainment purposes only but they teach through their moral of the story However to a lesser extent I also agree with the usefulness of television for entertainment only for example after a long week at work or school you can just sit at home,watching music videos to relax and also to unwind Watching comedy also contribute on a healthy lifestyle because you will be laughing more and releasing stress.There are also dramas and series which are very interesting, these days Netflix is considered to be one of the best hobbies one can follow although it is addictive To sum up television is important in our daily lives for education and both entertainment purposes, to have a healthy lifestyle you need to balance the two.