Although families have influence on children’s development, factors outside the home play a bigger part in their lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing public opinion that even though parents have an undeniable impact on the evolution of children, activities away from the family play a bigger role. I partially agree with this notion because juveniles spend most of their time at school and parents barely interact with their children as they work and come home exhausted; however, there are inevitable factors related to how parents affect youngsters throughout their early development process. To begin with, children spend most of their time outside. As a result, juveniles learn most of the knowledge at school. A major regard to take into account is that since boarding schools remain prevalent, schoolboys and girls become more likely to be raised by other people rather than their parents. The cases of children who attend normal schools are not prominently different either. Mostly, the school schedule starts early in the morning and lasts until late afternoon or evening. The schedules differ from country to country, yet at any case, it includes a significant part within a day. Precisely, Asian countries impose a relatively stricter table. For example, in Japan, China, South and North Korea, youngsters spend almost the whole day at school. This explicitly indicates that children are more likely to be raised up under external factors, moreover, they embrace their main views towards several matters outside the home. On the other hand, schoolboys and girls usually have busy parents who are mostly concerned about their work. Alike their children, parents start working rather early and come home late. Although, both the parents and the juveniles spend a similar amount of time outside, parents retain much less energy as they are aged. This, in turn, leads to a lack of communication between the two sides. In fact, most youngsters are unhappy due to the fact that they barely interact with their parents. While family members spend less time together, major differences arise in personalities and views and this is defined as a general problem in the new generation. On the contrary, parents have a significant impact on children in most cases. This is because juveniles mostly embrace what their family teaches throughout their early childhood. And the way the youngsters are raised strongly depends on their family. For instance, The Turkish Olympics champion Mete Gazoz was born to become a flawless archer as his parents wanted him to be. His father and mother did lots of research to increase his accuracy in shooting and they eventually had Gazoz taking piano, guitar classes as well as dancing classes to build his impeccable career in archery. Not to forget that expatriates also encounter cultural shocks because the most crucial manners and etiquette are transferred them from their parents throughout their childhood. This leaves no doubt that it cannot be denied family has an inevitable influence. To sum up, children begin embracing their personality and manners within the family environment, yet afterwards, they gradually become encompassed by an external entourage which eventually leads them to their ultimate development.