University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages outweigh of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, studying in a foreign country for Higher education extremely popular among students. Although a colossal amount of money can be spent to study overseas, students can experience a wide range of skills and knowledge, which will help them to nourish their careers. In my opinion, studying overseas opens new avenues and certainly outweighs the disadvantages. A number of benefits can be attributed to pursuing tertiary education overseas. The most conspicuous one is that students can experience new cultures and languages. Not only can pupil be confident and independent when they live in a different country, but they can also augment their global network, which will help them in their careers. Besides, the more students explore abroad opportunities, the better they will be. It hardly needs mention that all these merits hold students in good stead when it comes to thriving and excelling in their life, be it professional or personal. Notwithstanding the fact that studying overseas is not without its concerns. The primary one is that there are plenty of costs involved, which include living expenses, tuition fees, travel costs and the like. By moving to a different country, sometimes students feel homesickness and they suffer from loneliness and stress, thus resulting in poor academic performance and serious health issues. In conclusion, while students might struggle in terms of stress and live away from their dear and near ones, I think that the opportunities are immensely vital for the growth of a student, when they move to a different country for university study.