Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s time, most of individuals prefer to marry and have kids at the age of thirty instead of a young age. This phenomena is totally depends on the person’s preferences, circumstances and mindset. I reckon, this development has more advantages because at the age of thirties, you are enough mature to tackle and afford all the expenses of your family. Marrying at an early age is risky because at that time, we have a childish mentality along with not enough experience and knowledge about marriage life and its responsibilities. Therefore, chances to choose the wrong partner increases and will lead to marital distress. Moreover, we are more focused on our career and future goals at a young age. That’s why, we might have to give up some of ours ambitions, dreams and aspiration. So, managing both things become problematic in this case. However, in our thirties, we have settled in our jobs or businesses because of this, we have clear direction and enough knowledge to choose what kind of person we need and what we want our marriage to look like. We can see the world in the bigger picture and take decisions according to our preferences and choices. At that time, we are also enough mature and know how to upbring our children so that, they become role model for other’s people in future. Also,when we are in a position of financially stable so we can provide better facilities, lifestyle and life standards to our upcoming family. To conclude, I believe that when a person is financially independent and successful in their life then it’s the right time to marry someone. Marriage is a huge responsibility and it’s our foremost duty to fulfil all the requirements and do best for our family to create memories and a healthy environment.