Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today the number of endangered species has reached an alarming proportion. While people believe that humans should only protect animals that are useful to us. I completely disagree with this idea and I believe that we should protect all creatures. In this essay, I will examine the reasons that support my opinion. One of the reasons for my disagreement is that I believe that a significant number of animals are in danger of becoming extinct as a result of human actions, human activities are harming the environment this has a great impact in animals health, For example, water pollution is a result o human beings harmful habits such as: throwing rubbish and burningfossil fuels that led to climate change consequently the cleanliness of water is affected, Then animals are drinking polluted water. Moreover, every creature has a vital function within its ecosystem, However, every animal has an essential role in presenting equlibrium within the animal kingdom, For instance, the extinction of one animal can cause a serious trouble for others because every animal has its own role within the ecosystem some are acting as a prey and some as predator. In brief, I believe that umans should protect all species not only the useful ones for enviroment, bescause if one of them disappers the entire system could be in risk.