It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Do the advantages of having a year off outweigh the disadvantages?

A year break after graduating from school before going to university has increased lately. Eventhough there will be some spaces for students to reflect and think deeply before choosing the next path of their life, but it also can be a boomerang so they stuck on laziness. I believe that the advantages partially outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, future is an artificial concept which a space to think will be pivotal. The majority of school in this world teach a vary of subjects, therefore sometimes youngster confuse to opt the next major they want to dive. For instance the desire of chemistry student is persuing economic for his bachelor, so he will need much more time to adjust his basic knowledge before entering university. Secondly, sometimes youngsters are not focus and just play around which can be addictive. To have a deep understanding on knowledge, repetition is a key. However, consuming free time the whole year, their academic memory can be gone. For example, mathematic formula is complex and if we forget to add one variable we can ruin the whole answer. Therefore, student should not be waste Change the form of the verb wasting show examples their time. To sum up, nowadays, a year break is popular among students eventhough it can be detrimental or benefitial it depens on how they treat it. Parents need to observe and accompany their child so their will be in the right way.