Some people say that it is. A waste of time to learn literature such as novel and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that spending time to study literature will be waste of time. Reading books are more productive than glued our self on bed doing nothing. I disagree with the notion, and will give reasons to my extent. With regards to learn about novel or poems, it can provides a deep understanding of different cultures and perspective. Literation has been spreaded around the world so then it produces variaty of books contains history, the heritage of a society, or local language. For instance, a member of exclusive tribe living in the jungle produced a biography about the tribal who collect a wild honey as their commodity, it is intriguing for people to know more and it can enhance attracting tourist to buy the product. It is also interesting to note that, literature can stimulates imagination and creativity. Some scientist said that earth is unlimited sources to explore, but through scientific thesis, or articles will help us to imagine what truly happens in our community. To give an example, space exploration book by Nasa will motivate a child to imagine how to build a rocket in their garage with limited utensils. Eventhough, not all of people have the ability to creat an imagination or even willing to read a book. To conclude the idea of wasting a time through litteration literation alliteration is a completely wrong, however it is a method to enrich ourself, because it provides us with new idea and stimulate our view. It will be much worse if we turn our back into it.