Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both sides and share your own opinion.

Many people suggest that the significant environmental issue is the extinction of certain fauna and flora. while others say that there are more crucial situations related to the natural world. As far as I am concerned, the second group has a better point of view due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the importance of biodiversity loss should be exaggerated as it has a domino effect on the other aspects of habitats. To elaborate on my point, there has to be a holistic approach towards this issue to have a better understanding of the challenge. What it means is that the vulnerability of plants and animals is rooted in various reasons. For instance, the fragmentation of ecosystems can jeopardize biological variability. As a result, the protection of natural resources occupies an axial role in the preservation of natural areas. On the other hand, global warming according to a large volume of carbon dioxide emission is far more likely to be an enormous difficulty in these decades as it affects every species in the whole world. To present a better explanation, the toxic gas can cause air pollution which is the source of carcinogens which accelerate cancer diseases. Furthermore, global heating has detrimental effects on endangered animals. To cite an example, polar bears face a shortage of food and even loss of residence owing to the fact that the weather has altered recently. From my perspective, it is crystal clear that climate change is the mother of natural disasters. What is more, the responsibility for the crisis of the extinction of several animals lies with these alterations in weather. For instance, the Iranian lion is sadly extinct due to the devastation of its natural habitat and its extinction is irreversible. To sum up, the loss of a particular species is of paramount importance. whereas other conditions are much more effective due to the nature of that problem such as global warming which profoundly impacts our surroundings.