The growth of multinational companies and the resulting rise of globalization creates positive effects for all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, where technology is at its peak, there is remarkable growth in the sector of multinational companies. As a result, there is a rise in globalisation, which in turn can be fruitful for everyone. It is agreed that the above-stated scenario is beneficial for all. Sharing of up-to-date modern technology with the whole world through MNCs, as well as connecting the globe with the string of globalisation will prove this. Firstly, the human race is achieving wonders in every sector, but there is a lot of discrepancy in the development of nations where technology is available as compared to the lacking ones. For instance, Jamaica was listed as an underdeveloped nation, due to a lack of basic commodities like trucks and cars. The erection of numerous multinational corporations from different countries and the implementation of modern tools and techniques have helped this nation secure a place on the list of developing nations. Secondly, globalisation has made the availability of any commodity throughout the world possible. People from a particular nation have their own beliefs and rules, advent of globalisation has made them adopt different values and customs from around the globe flexibly. For example, in India, people used to communicate by writing letters via post and had to wait for weeks to complete a single conversation, before the arrival of mobile phones from Japan or America. To sum up, the rise in the number of multinational corporations and the advent of globalisation as a result has proven beneficial for everyone throughout the world. Multiple organisations should take part in implementing this company to the underdeveloped remote areas on the globe, to make them walk hand in hand with developed nations.