In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Recently, the marketplaces, for introducing their products, try to show that their productions are different from other brands in various aspects. There are substantial reasons behind this perspective. This view has both benefits and drawbacks, and I will explain them in this essay. One one the most important reasons for every business that utilizes a plethora of methods to illustrate their products as a new one is by this advertisement campaign, they would be able to attract more attention of their customers. Thus, the more people pay attention to their campaign, the more selling would have, and the more the revenue would gain. For example, new research reported by The BBC in 2019, mentioned that the collaboration between selling a product and introducing that as a new invention was significant by 80 per cent. Consequently, if a company wants to make more profit, they have to advertise theirs products in a way that their customers believe them as a unique and new ones. Albeit, businesses make inordinate amounts of money by claiming their products as outstanding, but this way has some precarious consequences. The prime example of these detrimental effects is consumerism. Nowadays, consumerism has been soaring as a result of this kind of advertising. The customers are not cognizant of the chicanery that has been used in them, and have been spending a significant amount of their funds to purchase things that they genuinely do not need, and so they may face pecuniary problems. To sum up, using methods to bring the customer's attention to buy the products could be profitable for the businesses, but that may have the baleful effects for people who buy them by loosing a lot of money.