some people say that it is better to teach language sdutens in small classes, whereas others thinks the number of people does not matter. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed that when it comes to studying language, it would be better for the learners to be taught in small classes while others deny the importance of a number of students. As an experienced English learner, I strongly agree with the idea of gathering a reasonable number of students rather than any typical 40-50 classes as not only learners do find it easier to share their learning hardships with teachers but it also helps students be more comfortable to study. On the one hand, it is hard to deny that studying in a bigger group would benefit in some ways. For example, students will have many opportunities to experience collaborative learning by doing group work as along their way, not only they will eventually show their own downsides for others to help but also they can learn new things from each other. Additionally, they would find themselves in places that force them to adapt to new soft skills as well such as presentation, communication,.. On the other hand, learners who are not comfortable when it comes to socializing end up to be a passive position making them fall behind as they tend to hide their own weaknesses and hardships for instance, some people are afraid of making fun of their mistake so they become quiet all the time without giving themselves chances to practice pronunciation. Not only that, overwhelming numbers of students won't help teachers find specific weak points in learning the foreign languages of their pupils, in some cases, they even forget what their students have learnt which makes the class more superficial. In conclusion, although many benefits sound like flying colours, the drawbacks outweigh them by a substantial amount, hence in order to boost pupils' learning performance it is important to consider managing reasonable amounts of learners.