Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season some people consider it a good ide,but some people oppose it Discuss both view and give your opinion

Some people think about the use of aeroplanes to transport fruit and vegetables. While some people argue that it would be unreasonable to carry them. I believe that transport generally has more benefits on several levels. On the other hand, people in that country can enjoy fruits that their country doesn't have one have a reason or conditions that aren't suitable for growing such fruit. Air transportation and the shelf life of fruits and vegetables is also poor. They are not quick. So this requires some quick means to transport it from one country to another. For example, the average temperature in South America isn't favourable for growing fruits and vegetables, so most of these products are usually imported from North America. People rely entirely on North America for a wide variety of fruits and vegetables. Once these fruits and vegetables are exported, their prices are likely to increase by 40 to 50 per cent due to air freight and associated taxes between the two countries. Therefore, only a few people can afford to buy such fruits and vegetables. Advantageous as the airline is, the airline itself, requires tonnes of fuel like coal, oil, and gas to activate the engines. Therefore, this is the main reason why many people reject using aircraft as a means of transportation regardless of its favourable attributes. Research at the Environmental Institute in California shows that 27% of the carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere, affects the air quality of numerous countries which airlines are responsible for. This immense amount of toxic chemical substances emitted into the air is what needs to be considered more than famine and crop losses. In short, it seems to me that it would be better to invest and further develop food transportation services by air for people's daily necessities.