Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it is a good idea, some are not. Discuss both views and your opinion.

With modern technology, air transport has been increasingly used to provide agricultural products to many different countries where these goods are hard to grow or it is in an inappropriate season. As a consequence, there is an argument about whether it is good to use an aeroplane to bring these items from place to place or use another form of transportation to do it. This essay will discuss both opinions and give the reason why the latter statement is better. First thing first, it needs to be noted that transferring goods from country to country by plane is really costly and not sufficient when needed to deal with heavy things, compared with a seaway that is much cheaper and more efficient because it can tolerate lots of products and heavy shipments. For example, nowadays we still use the waterway to ship merchandise from a place because it is more convenient and more affordable than the air highway. However, it also needs to be known that Airway Express is faster and the risk of damaging objects in transit is much lesser than using a ship and train. However, as it was said above the cost to do that is way too high in comparison with the benefits it gives and is it better to only use this route of transportation in an emergency situation. Also, other ways of shipping products from place to place are advancing over time, due to that, the agricultural units are still fresh after a long journey and the money for it is lower and lower. So, it can be fair to say that exporting these things from place to place is unnecessary. Thus, using an air highway to deliver goods is not sufficient and high-cost compared to other ways of transmitting things. Hence, it is still more beneficial to use other kinds of ways to ship things than planes.