It is often tought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this issue?

It can be considered that a high rate of juvenile delinquency is mostly related to media violence. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement. Nevertheless, there are some solutions that can be taken to tackle teenage crimes namely limiting the watching time and controlling the media. Firstly, violence in the media can an adverse influence on youngster's attitudes and behaviors. In other words, watching violent films or playing this type of video games by young people may push them mimicking violent acts in real-time. For example, some movie stars are good role models for teens to follow, so they can imitate their behaviors like shooting, stealing or others. Hence, they can be easily influenced because of their immaturity and lacking of parental guidance. Secondly, the reason why media may affect to commit crime by minors is their mental diseases. In particular, this mental illnesses can be affected by watching violent scenes. Finally, there are two solutions to combat this issue. On of the effective ways is limiting the viewing time of violent films or online video games by them. Furthermore, parents must set clear guidelines for using media by their kids and they should involve them into extracurricular activities. If parents will monitor their children's media activities, it allows to prevent a possible committing crimes by minors. Another measure is that governments have to stricter control the mass media. For instance, all mass media should be checked on including harassment and inappropriate contents, which need to be banned by authorities. To sum up, I believe that media violence is simply example of real-world violence for youngsters. However, destructive media contents should always be restricted and these significant steps to protect young people from potential harm.