In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The advent of technology has been a significant factor in the introduction of enormous job opportunities, hence, people are earning an excellent amount of money. It is generating a country's revenue and promoting superior living standards, however, discrimination between the poor and rich is surging. Although it has a few lethal consequences, the benefits it brings cannot be overlooked. Undoubtedly, technological advancements have created umpteen career opportunities that enabled high-skilled workers to assure high-paid jobs. As a result of excessive earnings, numerous nation's economy is roaring. For example, Samsung and Nokia are the best renowned IT companies in Japan, making unprecedented income worldwide because they are hiring high-paid ingenious employees and encouraging them to perform beyond their capabilities, tempting them with high wages. Consequently, Japan encountered excellent success in the last few decades. Besides this, this phenomenon has enriched the citizen's lifestyle. If an aspirant has enough balance in his bank account, he will not reflect reluctance on procurement of elementary needs. Therefore, a good salary package improves the public way of living remarkedly. People in developed countries such as Canada are living their best lives because the government is offering them good salary packages. No one can ignore the fact that high-paying jobs in one nation play a significant role in discrimination between first-world territories and third-world territories, as the society of a destitute country cannot afford luxurious possessions. This is why, governments should put a limit on salaries to create a sense of equality among all nations. Nevertheless, the legislation of such countries should devise training programs and promote tertiary education in order to create and provide higher income sources. In conclusion, I firmly believe that those who are earning an excellent amount of money are not only generating and boosting their nation's revenue but also leading a quality life. Despite it having a few negative ramifications for the destitute places, the reaped benefits it brings to individuals and the government far outweigh them.