Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that there'are they're rights of art creators to convey their ideas whenever they want while being free from government restrictions. However, in my point of view, I don't agree with this because there are circumstances that need to be limited by the government. First of all, not all artisitic creations can be beneficial to the general public. The boundaries of artistic creation are diffeicult to definem defined and the point of view is often subjective and not always positive or thought-provking, bringing benefits to others. The works of some so-called art creators are more of a realistic representation of their own ideas and do not necessarily represent the reality of the situation, and many of them may be filled with negative energy or orientation, which may mislead people and put some of them into a delimma. Like in some war conflicts and epdemic epidemics period, where artists are creating oriented works to support the camp they belong to. Therefore, the government needs to play a role in limiting. Secondly, the audience for a work of art is sometimes targeted. The ideas that the artisit wants to experess are often niche, targeted, not for the masses. For example, considering the grading of movies, some war movies, works of art created for anti-war purposes, will have a lot revealing the reality of the cruelty of war shown in them, but some scenes are not suitable for people of some age groups to watch. Thus, the government should impose restrictions on the dissemination of such artistic creations as movies and television. In nutshell, since not all artistic creations have positive effect on the public and are directed to a specific audiencem, for the benefit of the general public, the government should play a certain restrictive and regulatory role while ensuring an enlightebed degree of tolerance.