It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of technology has transformed every aspect of life. It is recommended that films are a more reliable indicator to study ancient lifestyle than printed documents. Although learning seems effortless from videos, the beneficial impacts of reading documentaries cannot be ignored. Undoubtedly, we can easily comprehend ancient living standards with the assistance of videos; however, reading is essential to understand minor details and enhance concentration power. A reader has to go through every written line in order to gain in-depth knowledge, while in films some details can be cropped or magnified to make it captivating for the spectators. Hence, reading improves knowledge and command on how people tend to survive in the past. Besides this, a reader needs to pay full attention to understand the writer's perspective. By doing so, he will also learn ancient written styles and become more imaginative. He can learn ancient vocabulary words that are extinct by reading articles about past times. No one can deny the factor that moving images captivate the attention of people as they discovered studying any topic on the Internet is not only tempting but also provides access to vast information. Wikipedia, a renowned search engine has numerous links to videos enlightening on primitive lifestyles. However, the intrusive advertisements break the continuity and disrupt learning. To conclude, I firmly believe that reading should take precedence over watching films. Even though, broadcasting allure audiences, written documents will not only be helpful in improving concentration ability but also useful in precise learning. So, reading ought to take priority while investigating traditional ways of leading a life.