In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

in many parts of the world, the number of flora and fauna is getting lower and lower. I believe that this is happening because humans are excessively exploiting those beings for their advantage, and the solution for this development is to recover their numbers using the help of technology and science. One of the reasons this happens is because human beings are excessively taking advantage of animals and plants. Humans need animals and plants to fulfil their hunger needs by turning them into food. Not only that, people also make use of flora and fauna natural habitat and turn it into housing and roads which leads to those beings struggling to find shelters and provision to live. For instance, in Indonesia there is massive deforestation in their biggest natural habitat due to the development of public housing and the number of biota has sharply declined since then. One way to tackle this issue is to utilize science and technology to recover the species numbers. This can be done by doing research around the issue causing the problem and supported by technology to recover the endangered species back to its prime. For example, in 2015 China stated that pandas were going extinct because of the low number of their food in nature, but then a group of scientists created an imitation of their provisions using technology and successfully lifted up the endangered status. In conclusion, flora and fauna are declining due to people immoderately utilizing those species for their own good. However, applying the knowledge of science supported by technology can be a possible solution to tackle these problems.