Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or exper

Nowadays there is a lot of competition in every sector whether it is academic, professional, or even political area. Therefore, it is argued by many individuals that due to increased competition at school creates harmful effects on children. However, others are in favour of such an environment is helpful for them to build their confidence and improve their knowledge. Both views are equally important but I think that the second view is far better I will discuss in my this essay below. To begin with, a group of people who are in favour the competitive surroundings have detrimental effects. They are just saying this because the mental caliber of some students is low hence they are sensitive too. If they are unable to do the task at times they get hurt and think about that a lot. As a consequence, they feel dejected, depressed, and demotivated. For example, mostly in Asia pupils are given several tasks in academies to see their performance the ones who do well are appreciated and others who commit mistakes are punished hence it leads them to feel they are not really good and feel blue which is the leading cause of many mental issues. On the flip side, there are people who say that juveniles must be provided with a ruthless environment because when they are under such conditions they are capable of learning more from their mistakes. They watch others who are struggling to achieve higher goals and they automatically develop a competitive spirit in them to do much better. For instance, If we place our young ones under such conditions they learn to cope with difficult situations and can face any hurdle with ease and confidence. In conclusion, Both views are correct in their own ways both have positive sides. According to me, the view of the second party is much more appreciable and I go with them because this is the world of competition now and we must teach our children how to face difficulty boldly.